Spring break

Standard

In preparation for the career change from teacher to writer I am attacking the study today. I have a desk but need a bigger one, its a sectaries desk with a leaf that slides back into the top. Its not big enough for my laptop, pads of paper, binders and such. So I’m going to snoop around on Craig’s  List and see what I can find. No point in buying a new desk when people have ones they want to get rid of.

The main issue in the study is that I have too many functions for that one room. It is my writing space, meditation, art storage and exercise space. Over all there is just too much scattered stuff. So I going for the closet first. anything that can go in the attic will. There is a dresser in there and if I can get that out I may be able to put the exercise bike in the closet and get it out of the visual space in the room.

 

After: So I got the whole closet cleaned out and organized. It took a long time to go through all my teacher papers and photographs but now it is all together and orderly. I realized that I have more than enough framed works already to do a photo show at my church. I think I will just to move the stuff along. Well here’s to a great day of organization!

I have a filing cabinet and an according file for my papers but they don’t need to be visible all the time. I’ll see what I can do about that as well. In other news, I am going to a goal planning workshop in a few weeks and I’m looking forward to it. I think it will be very important to get myself organized and have a schedule in order to be successful and manage my time wisely. I’ll let you know how it all goes.

Leave a Reply

