Do you keep a journal and why?

Standard

I have several in fact, they serve different purposes. I have one for poetry, law of attraction and a general one filled with thoughts and stuff. Here is a poem of mine:

Way of the turtle, 2008

Walk slowly my child,

Do not run though this life.

Look around you and see the possibility.

Hear the echoes of the past, whispering truth and guidance.

Walk slowly my child,

Give yourself time to grow, time to think.

Appreciate the vastness before you.

Realize the potential within.

Walk slowly my child,

To the water’s edge, do not fear its depths.

Follow your heart though the darkness.

Follow your soul to the other shore.

5 responses »

    • Sorry I’m so slow in replying but the encouragement means a lot. I often wonder if anyone is reading or if what I’m up to resonates with them. So thanks for letting me know that you enjoy the site. I really appreciate it

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

  2. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian,Diet Guide!

Leave a Reply

