On line workshop/ Yahoo Groups

Standard

I attended a workshop on the four act journey of the hero/heroin. Along with the wonderful afternoon class we got a free 6wks on-line class to help us put these ides into practice and get advice. I have really been enjoying the chat with other writers and feed back. Both of the writer’s circles that I have checked out also have yahoo groups where they post material for critiques and share info about contest and writing prompts ect.

I guess I’m a late bloomer when it comes to “doing” things on-line. Outside of email and news I don’t really snoop around the web that much. But I’m fining there are a world of resources and people all over the place. I am really enjoying connecting with other writers and sharing with them. I love to read about other people’s ideas and passions because it gives me inspiration to pursue my own.

So here’s to not snubbing the wonderful community on-line šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

