I see only love

Standard

I see only love, 2008

I look over my shoulder and stare at my past

And use it to define my future.

I judge the new in my life by the old

and force myself to believe that it will be the same

that my life will repeat so I must always be watching.

I look over my shoulder and view the life behind me

Trying to put emotion aside and glance at the pain

To see the truth and heal.

I look over my shoulder and then back to my life.

This moment is the one I want,

Undefined, patterned or shaped by anything but my own choice.

Present, calm, and focused on my dreams and the love that is all around me.

I glance over my shoulder and see only love.

3 responses »

    • Thanks. There is a lot in life that can’t be changed or undone. All we can do to help ourselves deal with it is to look at it with love. That is not to say ingor or gloss over but allow our own attachment to fade or help us see how it has truly affected us.

      Thanks again for the comment sometimes I wonder if any one is reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

