Believe, believe, believe

Standard

Okay I have to share with all of you the incredible, amazing thing that just happened and its all because of you.

This morning I got up to got up to do my quiet time. In meditation I thought about all the fears I have around giving up a “really” stable job to go for what I love. I believe in the power of attraction, positive thinking andย  letting the universe know what you want. So I did some EFT (emotional freedom Technique). I focused on all the negative things about my writing and my fears of insecurity and then I did it a second time affirming how I was already enough.

Then I wrote my morning ramble. After break fast I had 60 hits more than I have ever had before. I was so excited I could barely stand it. I replied to all your wonderful comments and then went to yoga class. When I got home at just after 11am. I had over 300 hits and more comments. I didn’t believe until today that my voice could really do some thing. That my love of animals and nature could resonate so much with so many of you.

(I’m all misty writing this) I wish you could know the encouragement that each one of you brought to me. That you voices are just as beautiful and clear as mine. I hope that each of you believe with all that you are in something and go for it. No matter if it seems crazy or others don’t understand. Know that there are lots of us out here who would love to tell you “yes you can!!!” That’s what all of you did for me today.

All I can say is thank you, thank you, thank you.

14 responses »

  1. Amazingly, I am going through some of those same fears myself about taking the risk to launch full force into my dreams. As I’m experiencing technical problems with my blog, I decided to check out a possible new host. Your blog is the first one that I clicked on to check out. Amazing that your brand new post should resonate so strongly with me and encourage me to continue pursuing my dream (technical problems and all). I’m so glad you’ve had such a powerful experience and shared it. Thanks.

    Teresa

  2. I’m glad you were able to reach so many people ๐Ÿ™‚ Right now I’m having some fears about take some time off before applying to med school and really giving my dream a shot (acting). I do think I’m going to try though since I can’t imagine living with “what ifs?” my whole life.

  3. What a wonderful morning.
    Right now I’m hoping the decision to leave a stable job to pursue writing was the right one. I’m waiting now, having just sent out query letters to literary agents with some sample chapters of the book I’ve just written.

    • There are lots of things that you can do to help yourself. Get a blog going to get an audience even before your published and buy your domain name. These two things will help. I haven’t done a lot of this but writing contests and any other kind of publication also looks really good when putting forth a proposal. Personally I have found that a good writer’s group is essential. They are usually write on the money about changes and style points.

      All that aside, you have to know that what you are doing is really brave, so braves most people are too scared to and end up having the “I could have” thing. But you, no matter what happens, can say that you believed in yourself that your dream was worth it. That is something that will never tarnish.

  4. What a wonderful, affirming, encouraging post. I’m going to see if you’re on Twitter, so I can follow, then read more on your lovely website.

Leave a Reply

