Five more minuets

Standard

There are days I jump (literally) out of bed ready to go, bright and cheery. Today is not one of those days. I’m not complaining.  I watched a movie last night, stayed up a little too late and then slept in an extra 45min this morning.

There was  time I would have been totally thrown off by such events, running around like crazy to “make up” the time. Now I sit here on my coach and wonder if I want to have coffee before yoga or after.

It is a beautiful thing to begin to work with your body instead of fighting it. Giving it what it needs to that it can serve its best all day long. I used to think that it didn’t really matter what shape I was in at the end of the day as long as I got all the “to do’s” checked off. But after seven years of teaching and a small freak out every year towards the end, I have realized that it is just not worth it.

I have to care about me as much as everything else. I have to realize that I have limits and that just like my cats sometimes a nap is in order.

One response »

  1. Very true. I realized how important it is to care for oneself when I was pregnant with my son and working 50 hours a week. Nothing is more important than taking care of ourselves.

Leave a Reply

