Laura

Standard

When I was in art school, I had to take several life drawing classes. And like all colleges we had a few regular models. My favorite model was a college age girl named Laura.

Laura was  goth-not the 80″s black thing, by the late 90’s Renaissance kind. She frequently wore her hair braided in a crown on top of her head. She always wore at least 10-15 rings on her hands and dressed like a gypsy. She was soft-spoken and kind.

She had beautiful features and large eyes. Every time I looked at her I saw Galadriel from the Lord of the Rings. I spent the better part of two years drawing and painting her. I’m so glad that I had the chance to work with such a sweet, wonderful girl.

4 responses »

  1. divine…..nature is god and beauty is smile of god and art is creative enlightenment… that is to see beauty in every thing ……

    love all….

    p.s….you are on my blogroll …..thanks for nice posts…

  2. Your artwork is very beautiful. I can’t draw a stick figure myself, but my mother is an artist, so I do know a little bit about it. The hands are very impressive!

Leave a Reply

