Jennie Frost Butler

Standard

Infinite Spirit, When I pray each day for shelter for the homeless,

let me not ignore the pet without a home;

As I ask protection for those areas of turmoil and unrest,

Let me not forget endangered species of life;

When I pray that the hungry be fed,

let me be mindful that all creatures have need of sustenance;

As I ask Divine assistance for those afflicted by fire, flood, earthquake, storm or drought,

let me remember that this includes every living thing;

In seeking a miracle cures for human disease,

may I also speak for the well-being of the planet itself.

Let the words of my mouth,

the meditations of my heart

and the actions of my life be as one,

that I may life each day in harmony

with Mother Earth. Amen.

One response »

Leave a Reply

