Burried in stuff

Standard

I know that we gave a lot of stuff away before we moved and trimmed a lot before that. But as I sit in my disorganized study looking at all the things yet to find a home I am overwhelmed by where it all came from. I bought two little book shelves to store all of my art supplies on, we got a desk for the home office and a book-case. An over the potty standing cabinet and a really cool small couch for Jared’s study. But the stuff is still every where!

It is odd that I have very little attachment to most of the things in my house. Don’t get me wrong I like them and I am blessed with the resources to acquire new things. But moving has drawn my awareness in a different direction. I find that the house itself is calming and enjoyable, the nature that surrounds us is so nurturing. The animal and bugs sounds soothing. I see my cats running around, up and down stairs and I am thrilled that they have the space.

And when I sit alone in a room I am not scared, I feel a deep quiet that has been longing to express itself and now suddenly has the room and space to do so. I don’t know what growth is before me but I know that this place feel pregnant with possibility.

I love my new office, it is my favorite room in the house. I want to be up here all the time. I think once the den is done I will spend a lot of time in this part of the house. The cats follow me where ever I go, I have two furry guardians right now enjoying a chance to rest. Maybe I should take a lesson from them and enjoy this morning too.

2 responses »

  1. I am so happy for you that this move is proving to be such a chance for growth. I knew it would be the minute I heard about it.

    • It is really unexpected but I feel like this is a new start in so many ways. I can’t wait to go to church tomorrow and see if i like the Unity here. I hope so, I loved my last church a lot.

Leave a Reply

