Blessed

Standard

Some mornings you wake up and realize how blessed you are, before your brain can start running lists and the alarm clock tells you to get going. I had one of those today.

I poked my head out of the blankets and sniffed the fresh cool air coming in my window. I listened to the kitty cats bustling about in the kitchen sure that they were going to be fed soon. My husband up an hour earlier was taking bread out of the oven and I thought “this is a great way to wake up.”

So this morning I would like to pay attention to all of those moments I should be grateful for and usually let slip by.

Like:

A warm place to sleep

My sweet husband

My family and friends

My furry friends

The opportunity to follow my dreams

Warm bread for breakfast

A fluffy robe

Dancing like the peanuts because its fun

 

Remember that you are blessed.

Leave a Reply

