peace in the storm & inner knowing

Standard

Some mornings we wake up and the inner voice says you need to get quiet and prayed up today. We blithely smile and think “that would be nice,” knowing that it is always a good thing to be in the quiet place in our hearts…and 45 min later the phone rings.

This was my morning, I thank God that I gave myself the love and care to be in that quiet place so that I could face the phone calls, emails and shock to come.  I am grateful spirit lead me to be prepared and centered for this day. Does that mean I don’t get shaken? No, but I am able to listen with my heart, remember I am not alone and be what I need to be for the people who I love. Thank you, thank you God.

2 responses »

  1. howdy Amanda Crossley , i look your blog , that a nice blog and perfect. Best for everyone. useful Earth Prayers and Prayer content. i will plan to read and review your website.

Leave a Reply

