Beautiful bugs

Standard

I have loved bugs from a young age. Aside from swarming ants I really enjoy insects in all their various sizes and capacities. Here are some of my favorite images.

This spider decided to live outside my house in TX. It made its web every night on our lamp-post.

I love small things. I almost stepped in on this guy one day while I was out for a walk.

I have always loved dragonfly’s. The way they dart back and forth, in and out of view.

I love butterflies. I have gone to conservatories and photographed them in the wild, they never cease to make me pause and observe their quiet beauty.

I always look forward to the spring and all the new creatures that come out. Caterpillars are a favorite. I love to watched them as they chomp on leaves or lumber along.

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

