The beauty of trees

Standard

Over the years I have found myself taking more and more photos of trees. There is something about their shape and enduring nature that has touched me. I love looking up to see them silhouetted against the sky or bare in winter black in the sunset. Here are some of the photos I have taken of these wonderful plants.

Maple tree at the Japanese gardens in Ft Worth, TX

Dog Wood tree, Botanical Gardens FT Worth TX

Weeping Willow, Botanical Gardens FT Worth TX

Red Bud, Botanical Gardens FT Worth TX

Leaf

Oak, FT Worth Zoo

Cyprus, Jr Museum, Tallahassee FL

FT Worth TX Zoo

Grasslands, TX

Sky Branches

Morning trees, Azle TX

3 responses »

  1. I love your photos, I also like trees – you’ve taken one of my favourites; the weeping willow. Really nice pics, thanks for sharing them.

Leave a Reply

