Climbing the latter

Standard

Things have been progressing rapidly at my work. It seems like every time I turn around I find myself being moved up the latter. I am no long a lowly temp but as of Monday I will be an employee. I am being given more responsibility than most people who have been there only three weeks. Soon, I will have my own little section of stuff to take care of. (I am intentionally being vague because my work involves medical records and personal information about our patients, so I don’t want to say anything that I’m not supposed to.)

But in the mean time, it is quiet flattering and frightening to be doing so well. I like that I am capable and adaptable and am not a one trick pony but on the other hand there is a part of me that wonders if I will be able to live up to the expectations once I am fully up and running. All I can do is my best and that is what I intend to do.

So here’s to me taking on something new and giving myself a chance to be good at it and not judge myself so much or have ridiculous expectations like- I should know everything now!

One response »

Leave a Reply

