Atlanta here I come

Standard

I’m going on a road trip this weekend. I live about 3-4 hrs from Atlanta Ga and have never been.  I’m looking for ward to going to the aquarium, zoo and maybe the natural history museum depending on how much time I have. I’m really focused on making this a “me” oriented weekend. I know that may sound selfish but it’s actually something I have to work on.

For a lot of people doing fun/ nice things for themselves is easy but I grew up trying to make things better by denying myself putting other people’s needs first. Which in moderation is a good thing but I took it to extremes. So now I’m learning how to spoil myself and not get mad or upset that no one else is doing it for me but enjoy doing it for myself.

So I’m going to spend most of my Saturday with animals- one of my favorite pass times. Don’t worry there will be lots of pics and info when I get back. So here’s to adventure, fun and choosing to do things by myself, for myself.

3 responses »

  1. You will love the Ga. Aquarium…Veritas took a field trip there and even with students along…one day was just not enough! So have a great day…I will look forward to your pics…oh, and if you want to phoyo the whale shark…a video might be better idea…I shent a ridiculous amount of time trying to get it in the middle of the frame [got really good at fins and tails.]

  2. Yay for you! GOOD!

    I find that, even now, even on this journey, I tend to not do things for myself (things I really want to do) because they cost money I feel like I “shouldn’t” spend on me because I feel selfish doing so. Dang, look at you showin’ me up! I guess I need to plan my trip to Monteverde now and quit making excuses. 🙂

Leave a Reply

