Hurt next two exits

Standard

Hey,

So…I know I’ve kind of fallen off the map but sometimes life becomes overwhelming and we have to pull back a bit and take care of ourselves and reconsider. This is where I have been for the past month.

I received formal separation papers from my ex-husband, did not celebrate my five-year anniversary and just drove 11 hrs one way to get the rest of my stuff from VA and bring it to GA. Thank God for good friends and sleep. (This is not my photo) We passed this sign on the way to VA, I could not help but feel the irony.

In the wake of all this I have decided a few things and feel that as the next month rolls by I’ll get a better grip on what I want to do and how to make that happen. I’m not technically divorced because there is a house to sell. But I’m changing all the things I can with out papers and have started to refer to him as me “x”. This is actually a very liberating change.

I don’t know what my life will look like from here, but I do know it will be better. It will hurt less and have more hope. Thanks for hanging in there with me. I know that it has been stop and start for a while now but that is what my life has felt like for the last six months. Hopefully I will get in a groove and settle down a bit. One should not move three times in six months, it’s a lot of work! And it make Ben (cat) neurotic.

So here’s to the last big step on my part and the hope I have for the days to come.

 

2 responses »

  1. I’m sorry for all that’s lead to this, but am hopeful for you based on the plan you’ve laid out from here:
    I don’t know what my life will look like from here, but I do know it will be better. It will hurt less and have more hope.

    Good luck–and ganbatte!

  2. Life changes are never easy or withoutpain…and you have had more than your share in a very short amount of time. So give yourself time to digest and recover. You have a good head on your shoulders and lots of people who will offer free advice. Take it for what it is worth..but keep an ear out for your own clear voice that can guide you. You are well-grounded and innately know what you need to do to heal…just be bold enough to let it happen…and know that you are very much loved and cherished.

Leave a Reply

