finding the way back is the path forward

Standard

  I miss the girl who loved,

I miss the young woman who dreamed,

I miss the woman quietly confident.

I feel bare and empty,

But from this I can be filled:

       With new love, new dreams and renewed strength.

I always knew I would survive,

                                                                                  But I have come to the point

                                                                                          Where surviving is no longer enough.

                                                                                         Amanda S  08- 2001

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

